Raid your Grandmother’s dresser

So, In the post “Note to self…” I found a lot of cool gloves for this winter. Personally though, I usually only shop vintage, so I hadn’t bought a pair of gloves, because I was waiting to find that perfect pair. I knew I would go to some vintage store and they would just jump out at me and scream “Hi Love! We’re here, and we’re perfect; buy us”. But it hasn’t happened.

I’m in the process of moving, and with that comes cleaning the closet. When I call the closet a beast, It is so true. After throwing out many rubbish bags full of clothes, and filling giant Tupperware containers full of things for Goodwill, I still have a massive amount left to sift through.

As I was going through an old box full of things that I never look at, I realized it had the most beautiful pair of gloves sitting in the bottom. I remember taking the gloves from my grandmothers dresser drawer, righ after she died, as I was the only family member with hands small enough to fit them.

They’re perfect. I didn’t need to shop online, or go to a vintage shop, all I needed was to look at what I already had.

 

So, go to your grandmothers place, and go through her drawers (if she’ll let you). Grab some old gloves, and wear them this season instead of buying new ones.

One Response to “Raid your Grandmother’s dresser”

Leave a comment